Through the years.

oscars
There is a new prompt every day, and for Blogging 101 we should personalize today’s prompt. Today is all about immortality, apparently, so I tried to think of a way to make it more personal and a bit different. I immediately thought about how my blog is all about fashion and that fashion really is immortal. Its first day was probably the day when humans began walking upright. We know that from the Flintstones, right? I mean Wilma and Betty had such style! Ha! But fashion is also forever. So I though I would talk all about how fashion started being this big thing that it is, especially from the 20th century, because I guess that’s when everyone started thinking about what they were wearing. Before that fashionable clothing was mostly for the richer social circles. Throughout the early 20th century, practically all high fashion originated in Barcelona. I am going to start from the 1900 to 2010. For the 1900 I chose this dress because when I think about it this is exactly how I imagine it, with sooo many beautiful details. From the 1910s I found this dress I really like. I would actually wear it now! When I saw it on Pinterest I immediately wanted this to represent this era. I know whenever someone mentions the 1920s we think all about flapper dresses, but there’s so much more from the Roaring Twenties! This simple, but insanely elegant look is one of my favourites. For the 1930s I chose this one because the combination of those pants with the shirt and the necklace is brilliant. If I could I would wear this right now. Now I know that the 1940s is very similar to the 1930s but I just adore how she looks and the headband just inspires me so much. This 1950s dress I just love! So chic, elegant, amazing! Think about the most amazing actresses (ever!) like Grace Kelly or Audrey Hepburn. The 1960s photo I like because it is very laid back and can work for vacations by the sea, travelling in another city, and basically everywhere. What I love about the 1970s is the white skirt with buttons. Okay, I want to go buy it right now! So the 1980s, I don’t really know, it was very hard to pick a photo because I don’t really find much I like from that time. But there are a few colours and shapes I like in this photo, so here goes… I chose this photo for the 1990s just because it is Friends and everybody loves Friends. They should! The style of the girls I really like, especially Monica and Rachel. The 2000s for me were the worst era of fashion. What exactly is going on with the dress and the pants? I don’t really understand, but I know that I would never wear this. At least for now. Or never. Okay, never. I think the fashion of the 2010s era is AMAZING! Capital letters please! I just love this dress and just wish that this was in my wardrobe. Like many other dresses from the latest collections of many designers. So fashion is really immortal, as we can see from these photos, or even other things that we already know about these eras we can notice that we still use some of the things like knee high socks or chokers or even the skirts from the 70s. Hope you enjoy it and see you in the next post.

Finite Creatures

e.

1900 1910 1920 1930 1940 1950 1960 1970 1980 1990 2000 2010

6 thoughts on “Through the years.

  1. SundragonLady

    I have always been a fan of the 20’s through the 70’s. The styles were fierce. 😉 I think Diane Keaton is my favorite actress. I love love love her style.

    My name is Celeste and We are taking Blogging 101 together and I just wanted to pop in to make my presence known and to check our your blog.

    Nicely done.
    Thank You 4 Sharing
    Happy Blogging and drop by anytime 😉
    SunDragonLady.org

    Liked by 1 person

  2. whereshappy

    Beautiful choices. I know that there was A LOT of fabric in dresses back in the day, but I always thought it would be cool to dress up in American clothes from the turn of the century. Think Judy Garland in Meet Me in St. Louis. So uncomfortable, but so pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

