Weekend Getaway

IMG_6101
To end this summer vacation, my family and I decided to do something special, something we didn’t do this summer at all. We decided to go to the mountains. The landscape of the Rugova Mountains is incredibly beautiful. It’s surrounded by amazing tall trees and gorgeous wild flowers. I have a great love for the mountains, because they’re the most relaxing and quiet places where you could just sit and think (or read) for hours!
It was absolutely lovely doing yoga here since it was so easy meditating because the silence and the fresh air made concentrating so much easier.

Obviously, when you go out in nature, you want to be as comfortable as possible. So for this weekend I mostly wore black leggings because they provide the comfort you need. During daytime I wore a DeviantART shirt because it’s loose and fitting at the same time, and has got a very nice and soft material, and a Pink Floyd cap to protect my face. When it started to get a little bit chillier, I would put on this Bershka floral sweater to keep me warmer. When we went for walks to explore the mountains, I always took this backpack with me since it’s quite big and everything you’ll need on the go. One of my favourite pairs of shoes are these Adidas high-tops because they’re so cute, comfortable and go with every outfit. Not the best for yoga, but you know, sometimes you make do with that you’ve got around.

I hope I’ll get to go back there soon because this place just looks magical with the autumn colours and winter’s puffy white snow too.

Happy Autumnmas! 🙂
e.
IMG_6122 IMG_6131 IMG_6133 IMG_6190 IMG_6195 IMG_6196 IMG_6208 IMG_6210 IMG_6211 IMG_6217 IMG_6223 IMG_6238

2 thoughts on “Weekend Getaway

Leave a Reply

