A Pop of Orange

IMG_7358

For today’s post I thought I’d show you what I wore for Halloween.

In our city it’s not that much of big deal, Halloween, but some people and cafes have parties and/or live music, so there’s that. I decided to go to my favourite café and listen to the band that was playing there. Costumes were not mandatory, so I wore this skirt I bought back in September. It has got quite a thick fabric and the weather was very warm back then, so I could not wear it. Ever since we reached the colder days I have been wearing it nearly everywhere I go. Well, not everywhere, but I do wear it whenever I get the chance. I really like the skirt in every way. It is comfortable, it has a very cool print a very nice fit to it.

My blouse/jumper I like because of the tight sleeves that it’s got. I was looking for a jumper to wear with this skirt because I really like the way it looks, but I found this one in my mother’s closet and I really liked the way it brings out the pattern. This post is becoming all about this skirt, isn’t it? Also I really liked the way it looks with this blazer. I really love this blazer since it’s a bit longer than most, and that looks hella chic, doesn’t it?

Now these shoes… Goodness me! They are the most amazing shoes, aren’t they? The colour, the sole, the laces, everything is perfect in them. Just simply amazing. For me, that is. Do you like them? I paired this outfit with just simple sunglasses, Clubmaster-ish ones I got for next to nothing, and then a small black leather backpack from David Jones. It is not all that small, but not very big and also it has a lot of storage place. I really liked this outfit. I was never a big fan of black (I know… weird!) but now I really love it.

Skirt – Blogger Flea Market (check my other post on that subject)
Blazer – Pull and Bear
Shoes – Primadonna Collection (Italian brand)
Bag – David Jones

e.

P.S. So Halloween is over, now on to Christmas, soldiers! (While I wrote this I was listening to Michael Bubble. Quite a way to get into the Christmas spirit, isn’t it?)
IMG_7359 IMG_7362 IMG_7365 IMG_7366 IMG_7370 IMG_7372 IMG_7380 IMG_7382 IMG_7384 IMG_7385 IMG_7386 IMG_7393 IMG_7398 IMG_7401 IMG_7403

Leave a Reply

