Early Mornings

IMG_7507
I’ve been blogging for the past 5 months now, and barely noticed how they went by so incredibly fast. Every post I’ve made has made me love it even more. Blogging was a dream of mine for a couple of years before I started, and I decided to do it. You all know that it is not all that easy. You should have the clothes, the photographer, find the scenes and places (sometimes hidden, sometimes not so much), and of course the time necessary to accomplish all of this. I really wanted to take pictures in the main boulevard of my city but there are always so many people there and it blocks all the scenery, really. It always actually looked better in the early mornings, to be honest.

So I decided I wanted to wake up very early on Sunday and take pictures while there was no one there. And when I say early I mean 6am. The beautiful foggy mornings with a little bit of sunlight, I love. Who doesn’t? Since it was a bit cold I wore this amazing green khaki jacket which I really love. It is the right size of an oversized jacket and the colour is really cool and of course the leather detail in the back and shoulders makes it even better. Also let’s not forget the amazing pockets. This jacket has more pockets then I can count. (Not really, because infinity, but hey!)

I was looking in the Zara website for inspiration and I really liked the look of a green jacket with a striped dress. I did not wear a striped dress (sad, I know), but I had an amazing top with blue and white stripes that in my opinion is amazing.

Since I wore that top, I needed jeans, so I chose these amazing dark blue skinny jeans. I don’t usually wear skinny jeans but these make an exception. They are very skinny but very comfortable as well. And the bag is just simply an all-time favourite. It has a lot of space, a lot a lot!

Now on to one of my favourite things about the whole look. These shoes. If you just look at them you can see how perfect they are. Aren’t they? AREN’T THEY? Sorry. Okay. These Monk Straps are my favourite shoes ever. They were a bit more expensive but totally worth it. And if you’ve been reading my blog for some time now, lovely stranger, you will know where these shoes are from. My absolute favourite shoe brand, Vagabond, from the loveliest shoe shop, Gentli. I hope you like all of this, and sorry for the long rant. See you soon!

Jacket – Mango
Shirt – H&M
Jeans – Mango
Bag – Parfois
Shoes – Vagabond

e.

P.S. The link to the outfit that inspired me. (link )IMG_7495 IMG_7499 IMG_7500 IMG_7504 IMG_7505 IMG_7506 IMG_7513)

Leave a Reply

