A study in Scarlet

15With only a few days left of winter and the weather is amazing, lately I really wanted to show you how I style a simple red dress for these kind of days.

141542


10876

119
I’M WEARING  >> Dress : Vero Moda | Shoes : Vagabond | Bag : David Jones |

I’ve had this dress for a while now and I don’t really wear it that often but I really like everything about it. It has an amazing shape and also I really like the sleeves. In the back it has a V that I really like since it makes it look very good and a bit more on the dressier side. What I love about this dress is that you can wear it in different ways. You can wear it with a pair of sneakers like me, but if you want to you can wear it with a pair of heels and make it look more formal for a little party or something.

I really love dresses and I would wear them everywhere. I just think they are very easy to style, they don’t take a lot of time and you actually look good once you are finished. I also really like styling them with boots or simple sneakers.
I styled it with these shoes/sneakers that I got late last year but love them a lot and I can’t wait for the weather to get warmer so I can wear them more. They have that little platform that makes them look more formal and I feel taller. I style these sneakers with everything, literally. They look very good with everything and the most important thing is that they are very comfortable.

Also since I just wanted this look to be something you can wear every day I styled it with this black backpack that I take everywhere. It has a lot of space in it where you can store everything and that is what I look for in a bag.

e.

3 thoughts on “A study in Scarlet

Leave a Reply

